Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Hey Everyone!

I know camp was a couple days ago, but I’m still going to share what stood out to me. I really loved my whole team! They were really friendly to me and welcomed me very warmly. They all got my name down really quickly, which was helpful, because they were able to get my attention that way. If they would have just tried to tell me I had to be somewhere or do something, I would have been totally lost!

We played quite a few games during our two days at camp. One of the games… which I found disgusting, was this watermelon game. First I had to crawl under the legs of my teammates and then once I got to the end I would have to take a bit from a half of watermelon and then eat it. The whole team would do this one person at a time until the watermelon was finished. Which means the watermelon turned into a salivamelon in just a couple seconds! I was technically supposed to eat the bit of watermelon I took… but I couldn’t! It was just too nasty! I still played the game, I just spit out my watermelon piece after I bit it out. However… I really enjoyed the hike we took. The walk up was beautiful, but it was nothing compared to the view at the top. It was gorgeous! I tried to take a picture, but the sun was so bright, that the camera just couldn’t capture it.

I really enjoyed talking with who ever I could at camp and I was very thankful for the people who tried their best to talk with me, even though they didn’t know much English. This camp trip really allowed me to get to know some of the girls from my Church better, which was really a blessing, because we don’t really get much time to interact at Church. I feel so blessed to have made new friends. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment